Bonfire Heart

“People like us don’t need that much, we just need someone that starts the sparks in our bonfire heart.” I don’t know when it happened. I don’t know how it happened. & I don’t know where you came from. But every day I thank God for you. Your heart is so pure. So innocent. I’m sorry anyone hurt you but i’m glad it brought you into my life. I don’t know where we will be in a couple months, heck even a year from now, but I know that no matter where it is, I hope that we end up friends & I’m not talking about the fake “yes we’ll be friends” crap that everyone says, I’m talking about putting everything to the side and accepting whatever needs to happen. I’m hopeful that things work out exactly the way we want it. But I want you to know, I can’t promise you perfect. I can’t promise you forever. But I can promise you EFFORT. I can promise to not let myself down; to set boundaries. To be the best version of myself. Because This was my year, the year my life changed. The year I changed. And the year I met you ❤️

Leave a comment